Wednesday, May 27, 2009

color and order

prayer flags waving in the breeze. 
there are traditionally five flags in a set, one in each 
of five colors representing elements,
 in order from left to right: blue (sky), white (air/wind),
red (fire), green (water), yellow (earth)

1 comment:

Rambling Round said...

Never heard of this. Interesting photo